The Five-Minute Buddhist Books

Recommended Host

Three Marks of Existence

The Three Marks or The Three Basic Facts of Existence

In Buddhism, the Three Marks of Existence are three characteristics shared by all sentient beings, namely impermanence (anicca), suffering or unsatisfactoriness (dukkha), and non-self (anatta).

Annica – Impermanence – Nothing ever stays the same, and change is often painful in some way. You fall in love with your . . . → Read More: Three Marks of Existence

Impermanence – Not Even the Mountains?

Impermanence – Not Even the Mountains?

A reader wrote:

I’m a big fan of your Daily Buddhism blog and thought that you’d be interested in seeing this 8-minute film that I recently made about impermanence, “Mountains Made of Chalk, Fall into the Sea, Eventually.”

The synergy of creative collaboration can result in magic beyond our . . . → Read More: Impermanence – Not Even the Mountains?